Gelatin "Extra", 0.022lb/10g
Gelatin is a clear, tasteless protein used to thicken or solidify food products. It is an animal product and is not vegan.
It is popularly known as the base of gelatin desserts.
Gelatin is a yellowish, odorless, and nearly tasteless substance that is made by prolonged boiling of skin, cartilage, and bones from animals.
It's made primarily from the stuff meat industries have left over — we're talking about pork skins, horns, and cattle bones.